The Ear of Eternity / L’orella de l’eternitat

Poems in Catalan

Translated by Xavier Panadès i Blas and James Thomas

L’orella de l’eternitat / The Ear of Eternity is a striking collection of poetry in Catalan with translations into English, that explores the world of the Catalan exile.

£12.00

In stock

Xavier Panades has produced a striking collection of poetry that explores the world of the Catalan exile, where the themes of the environment, Catalan identity, time, music and belonging mix with intensely personal experiences and wider political reflections.

L’orella de l’eternitat / The Ear of Eternity is published in Catalan with translations into English.

About Xavier Panadès i Blas

Xavier Panadès i Blas was born in Barcelona in 1970. He is a writer in Catalan, printmaker, musician and performer. He has produced numerous books of poetry and recordings of his music and has exhibited his artworks widely across the UK. He currently lives in Swansea.
www.xpan.bandcamp.com

About James Thomas

James Thomas is full-time translator from Catalan, Occitan, French and Spanish. He has translated for Francis Boutle Solstice – poems in Occitan by Aurélia Lassaque and The November Boy by Bernat Manciet and is the editor of the prizewinning anthology of Occitan literature, Grains of Gold. He is currently translating a series of Catalan history books.
www.mezura-translations.co.uk

Language

,

Formatpaperback
ISBN978 1 9164906 7
Number of pages145
Illustratedno

You may also like…

  • Unsleeping Sphere by Marius Sampere

    A modern long poem in the tradition of A. R. Ammons, Allen Ginsberg or John Ashbery published in the original Catalan together with English translation by D. Sam Abrams.

  • Bloody Roots – Book Front Cover

    A collection of poems that engage with the Western poetic tradition from a feminist perspective and explore the challenges a woman faces when she writes poetry, published in Catalan with English translations.

  • Dictatorship of Poetry Book Cover

    This is the first translation into English of a major collection of work by the celebrated Georgian poet, performer and human rights activitist, Zurab Rtveliashvili.

  • Salt, Catalan Poetry Book Front Cover

    The first collection of award-winning Catalan poet, playwright, fiction writer and translator, Ponç Pons’ work to be translated into English.