Poetry

Showing 1–16 of 29 results

  • Unsleeping Sphere by Marius Sampere

    Unsleeping sphere / L’esfera insomne

    , , £12.99

    A modern long poem in the tradition of A. R. Ammons, Allen Ginsberg or John Ashbery published in the original Catalan together with English translation by D. Sam Abrams.

  • Dictatorship of Poetry Book Cover

    The Dictatorship of Poetry

    , £12.00

    This is the first translation into English of a major collection of work by the celebrated Georgian poet, performer and human rights activitist, Zurab Rtveliashvili.

  • Salt, Catalan Poetry Book Front Cover

    Salt

    , , £9.99

    The first collection of award-winning Catalan poet, playwright, fiction writer and translator, Ponç Pons’ work to be translated into English.

  • Darkening Myrking Front Cover

    Darkening/Myrking

    , , £9.99

    The first-ever bilingual Faroese–English publication of a work of Faroese literature. In the Faroese ballad tradition of wandering narratives, award-winning Faroese author Sissal Kampmann tells stories distilled into poetry.

  • Diary of Crosses Green – Martin Veiga

    Diary of Crosses Green

    , , , £12.00

    In Diary of Crosses Green, Martín Veiga reflects on time and its mysteries as he takes us at a wanderer’s pace through the light and shadow of a life lived along Cork’s River Lee.

  • Bloody Roots – Book Front Cover

    Bloody Roots

    , £6.99

    A collection of poems that engage with the Western poetic tradition from a feminist perspective and explore the challenges a woman faces when she writes poetry, published in Catalan with English translations.

  • A House With No Doors Book Cover

    A House With No Doors

    , £12.00

    This anthology is the first to present contemporary Georgian women poets translated into English alongside the original Georgian.

  • A Proper Mizz Maze Book Cover

    A Proper Mizz-Maze

    , £9.99

    Set around the villages, lanes and works of Clemo’s native china clay country in the 1930s, the stories of A Proper Mizz-Maze record the landscape, culture and an underrepresented language form, and they do it in an attractively light-hearted way.

  • Baggage, A Book of Leavings cOver

    Baggage

    , £12.99

    How does anyone survive the ending of a marriage? In Baggage, both Victoria Field’s sense of wonder and awareness of loss continually fascinate. She packs her bag and joins hundreds of other pilgrims, but only a poet could depict so acutely how a marriage fails.

  • Interim Nation by Alan M. Kent

    Interim Nation

    , £9.99

    Identity, language and landscape – and the poet’s hopes for an autonomous Cornwall – remain at the core of this collection; but there are also new expeditions and inventive forms here as Kent looks towards France, Brittany, New Zealand, America – even outer space – to offer an ‘interim’ picture of the poet’s spiritual journey.

  • D.M. Thomas Family Bible Book Cover

    Family Bible

    , £8.99

    In this new collection of poetry D. M. Thomas celebrates his Cornish mining forefathers in a moving and majestic sequence inspired by his inherited Victorian Family Bible. It laments the passing of old certainties, including a unified Cornwall, now split between the true Cornish and ‘rich interlopers’.

  • The Way Back Poems in Sami

    The Way Back

    , £9.99

    In an increasingly globalised world, indigenous societies like the Sámi are losing their connections with nature, their land despoiled by intrusive development, traditional livelihoods becoming part of the tourist industry.

  • Wave Hub, New Poetry From Cornwall

    Wave Hub

    , , £12.00

    Cornwall is at the hub of the Celtic Sea, and this collection of new poetry celebrates the best verse to emerge from there in recent times.

  • Mrs English & Other Women

    Mrs English

    , £9.99

    A new collection of poetry by D.M.Thomas explores erotic memories, from his first sexual ejaculation (of a kind) at five to a brief appearance of Eros in a cancer clinic at seventy-seven.

  • The Body's Reason – Poems in Catalan

    The Body’s Reason

    , £9.99

    The Body’ Reason is the first book by Catalan poet Mari-Mercè Marçal to be translated into English. She is a key figure in Catalan poetry of the post-Franco era, who was actively engaged in the transition to democracy and the emergence of a feminist movement in Spain. Hers is a uniquely challenging voice expressing a distinctive Catalan gendered perspective.

  • Fifty love Poems Book Cover

    Fifty Love Poems

    , £9.99
    With a preface by Helena Buffery

    Fifty Love Poems is a collection of fifty poems about love in its various guises, ranging from erotic love and tenderness for missing loved ones to the passion for life and writing.